Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Advent and Christmas

Services 2022-2023

ADVENT AND CHRISTMAS SERVICES

Sunday 4th December 2022

The Second Sunday of Advent

11.15am   Choral Eucharist

3.30pm     Choral Evensong


Sunday 11th December 2022

The Third Sunday of Advent

11.15am   Choral Eucharist & the ‘Great Os’

3.30pm     Choral Evensong


Sunday 18th December 2022

The Fourth Sunday of Advent

11.15am    Choral Eucharist

4.00pm      Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols


Saturday 24th December 2022

Christmas Eve

12 noon    The Eucharist (said, in the Deans’ Chapel)

4.00pm     Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols


Sunday 25th December 2022

CHRISTMAS DAY

(Details of a service earlier in the morning will be announced shortly.)

11.15am     Blessing of the Crib and Festival Choral Eucharist of the Nativity

                   Celebrant & Preacher: The Bishop

​Monday 26th December 2022

The Feast of Saint Stephen

12 noon       The Eucharist (said, in the Deans’ Chapel)


Tuesday 27th December 2022

The Feast of Saint John the Evangelist

12.00 noon   The Eucharist (said, in the Deans’ Chapel)


Wednesday 28th December 2022

The Feast of the Holy Innocents

12 noon     The Eucharist (said, in the Deans’ Chapel)


Thursday 29th December 2022

12 noon     The Eucharist (said, in the Deans’ Chapel)


Friday 30th December 2022

12 noon     The Eucharist (said, in the Deans’ Chapel)


Saturday 31st December 2022

12 noon     The Eucharist (said, in the Deans’ Chapel)


Sunday 1st January 2023

The First Sunday of Christmas

11.15am     The Eucharist (said, with hymns)


Monday 2nd January 2023

Cathedral closed.


Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Feast of the Naming and Circumcision of Jesus (Transferred)

12 noon     The Eucharist (said, in the Deans’ Chapel)


Wednesday 4th - Saturday 7th January 2023

12 noon     The Eucharist (said, in the Deans’ Chapel)


Sunday 8th January 2023

Epiphany Sunday

11.15am    Choral Eucharist

3.30pm      Choral Evensong